Elsewhere Online twitter Facebook SLS Blogs YouTube SLS Channel Linked In SLSNavigator SLS on Flickr

2009 Reunion Class of 1959

50-Year Reunion

Classbooks Now Available

Interested in reading what your fellow classmates did once they left Stanford Law School? Download the 1959 Classbook from SLSConnect. Remember to join the 1959 Class Group in SLSConnect and start a discussion with your classmates today. If you do not have a SLSConnect account, read more about the law school's professional and social networking website and join today.

See Who is Planning to Attend

Alumni Weekend is just a couple months away. See which of your classmates is planning to visit Stanford Law School and let us know if you will be joining us for Alumni Weekend 2009.

Would you like to donate to your class campaign?

Would you like to donate to your class campaign? Visit the Stanford Law School giving website. If you have questions, please send any inquiries to


Wondering what your classmates are up to? Have exciting news to share with old friends? Join SLSConnect, the law school's professional and social networking website, to reconnect with classmates, develop business connections, and get access to exclusive SLS Content.

Make Your Travel Plans

When planning your return to campus for the reunion, keep in mind that the university celebrates its homecoming at the same time, and hotels will fill quickly — so make your reservations now. There are a variety of local hotels with special rates for Alumni Weekend 2009.

Class Gift

The Class of 1959 reunion volunteers have been driving the campaign by setting the following goals, and encouraging their classmates to support SLS:

Dollars to date: $316,990
Participation to date: 41%

As of November 6, 2009, the following classmates have donated to their class campaign:

Philip W. Aaron
John W. Alden
Robert O. Angle
Stephen A. Bauman
Robert W. Clemmer
James P. Darrah
Stephen D. Docter
Norbert Ehrenfreund
Howard Ellman
Clarence J. Ferrari, Jr.
Orlando B. Foote III
David M. Gill
James W. Hamilton
Dent N. Hand, Jr.
Lee Johnson
Michael G. Kadens
Andrew B. Kjos
Hans H. Koehl
Russel I. Kully
L. S. Kurtz, Jr.
Edward L. Mackey
James R. Madison
Richard D. Maltzman
Sam R. Morley
David G. Overholt
Emeritus S. Picker, Jr.
Anthony R. Pierno
Laurence Pitsenberger
George A. Poole, Jr.
Charles W. Rees, Jr.
Robert C. Schleh
Michael H. Schmeer
Lawrence J. Sheehan
John K. Van de Kamp
Robert J. Wager
Ronald A. Wagner
J. Patrick Whaley
Clinton E. Wooster
George Yamasaki, Jr.