Elsewhere Online twitter Facebook SLS Blogs YouTube SLS Channel Linked In SLSNavigator SLS on Flickr

2009 Recipients

The National Public Service Award is designated for an attorney whose work on behalf of the public has had national impact, and the Miles L. Rubin Public Interest Award will be given annually to a Stanford Law School alumnus/a who has similarly engaged in public service and had a significant impact on the nation or community.

Debo P. Adegbile
National Public Service Award Recipient

Debo P. Adegbile is the Director of Litigation at the NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund, Inc. (LDF), where he oversees the legal program and supervises the legal staff in the areas of Economic and Criminal Justice, Education, and Political Participation, while remaining actively engaged in litigation and advocacy including in a number of recent cases before the U.S. Supreme Court.

Full Bio

Corene Kendrick, JD '03
Miles L. Rubin Public Interest Award Recipient

Corene Kendrick, JD '03, is a Staff Attorney at the Youth Law Center (YLC) in San Francisco, a nonprofit legal organization that advocates for the rights of children in foster care and juvenile justice systems across the country.

Full Bio