Elsewhere Online twitter Facebook SLS Blogs YouTube SLS Channel Linked In SLSNavigator SLS on Flickr

Stanford Law Association (SLA)


The Stanford Law Association (SLA) is the representative organization of the Law School student body. Its officers include a president or co-presidents, a treasurer, a secretary, two chairpersons of academic affairs, two social committee chairpersons, eight general representatives total from the second- and third-year classes, eight representatives from the first-year class, and other members in charge of publicity, bar review, and web activities. The Stanford Law Association also has standing committees that advise the administration on clinical programs, pedagogy issues, and public interest programs and curricula.

The Stanford Law Association represents the interests of the Law School student body in general, and also assists in the orientation of entering students, supervises student elections and referenda, and serves as a special advisory council to the Associate Dean for Student Affairs.

The Stanford Law Association also sponsors an active social program which includes the Law School formal and semi-formal, weekly bar reviews and happy hours, intramural sports events, and football game tailgates. In addition, the Law Association has co-sponsored events, like the Law School Musical and the Cinco de Mayo celebration, with other student groups.

For more information contact the 2013-2014 leadership:
James Barton - Co-President
John Casey - Co-President
Gaelle Tribie - Secretary
Carl Ruggiero - Treasurer
Salvatore Bonaccorso - Academic Co-Chair
Sam Dippo - Academic Co-Chair
Kristin Saetveit - Academic Co-Chair
Michelle Lamy - Community Relations Co-Chair
Kara McBride - Community Relations Co-Chair
Sheli Chabon - Social Co-Chair
Trevor Kempner - Social Co-Chair
Mansi Kothari - Apparel Tsar
Trey Reliford - Bar Tsar
Amanda Prasuhn - Bar Tsar
Scott Flanz - Technology Tsar
Will Cooper - 3L General Representative
Rachel McDaniel - 3L General Representative
Alex Miller - 3L General Representative
Maret Delf - 2L General Representative
Alex Kasner - 2L General Representative
Jack Kider - 2L General Representative
Andria Montoya - 2L General Representative
Christian Perez - 2L General Representative
Ashlee Pinto - 2L General Representative
Joey Trujillo - 2L General Representative
Krisina Zuniga - 2L General Representative
Cary McClelland - Clinics Liaison
Farbod Faraji - Public Interest Liaison
Jun Feng- Faculty Liason